Rastrapati Chure Conservation Program which has implemented from department of forest (26  district) and department of soil and watershed conservation (26 district)  as well as regional forest offices.


Notice test one

 Rastrapati Chure Conservation Program Coordination Unit has established for coordinating the Rastrapati Chure Conservation Program which has implemented from department of forest (26  district) and...

Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2011 JoomlaWorks Ltd.

Who is Who

Board’s Secretariate is in Khumaltar of Lalitpur Sub-metropolitan City. The Secretariate has 5 Sections and 2 Units:

1. Policy and Planning Section,
2. Research and Technology Development Section,
3. Mass Communication, Social Mobilization and Reporting Section,
4. Project Design and Implementation Section,
5. Administrative Coordination and Integrity Promotion Section,
6. Public Procurement Unit,
7. Social Responsibility, Internal Monitoring and Control Unit.

Among the 7 sections/units, 4 sections are related with the major works of the Board. Administrative Coordination and Public Procurement Units play supportive and facilitative roles in the works of the Board. Social Responsibility, Internal Monitoring and Control Units are internal controlling units of the Board. These units make aware to the Board to focus on its objectives and support to promote financial responsibilities.

To achieve aim and objectives of the Board, there will be the following cluster offices under the guidance of one member of the Board. All of the cluster offices will support in research and programme planning for the conservation and management of Chure Terai Madhesh area in their cluster districts.

Board’s cluster offices will be as follows:

  • Birat Chowk Cluster – Birat Chowk, Morang district covering Illam, Jhapa, Morang, Sunsari, Saptari, Siraha, Dhankutta, Bhojpur and Udayapur districts,
  • Mahendranagar Cluster – Mahendranagar, Dhanusha district covering Dhanusha, Mahottari, Sarlahi, Sindhuli, Kavreplanchowk, Lalitpur and Routahat districts,
  • Hetauda Cluster – Hetauda, Makwanpur district covering Bara, Parsa, Makwanpur and Chitwan districts,
    Butwal Cluster – Butwal, Rupandehi district covering Nawalparasi, Rupandehi, Palpa, Kapilvastu, Argakhachi, Tanahu, Salyan, Pyuthan and Dang districts,
  • Lamki Cluster – Lamki, Kailali district covering Banke, Surkhet, Bardiya, Kailali, Doti, Kanchanpur and Dadheldhura districts.